Skip to content ↓

A High Performing Specialist Academy for Technology & Applied Learning

Members of Key Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Co-Principals Mrs K Griffiths and Mr E Tanner
Vice Principal (Curriculum & Collaboration) Miss W Crocker
Senior Assistant Principal (Progress & Intervention) Miss K Watling
Senior Assistant Principal (Sixth Form & Curriculum Development) Mr C Webster
Assistant Principal (Student Development) Mrs N Akbar-Phillips
Assistant Principal (Curriculum Support) Mr A Chauhan
Assistant Principal (Behaviour and Personal Development) Mr J Cleary
Assistant Principal (Performance) Mrs N Everson
Assistant Principal (Staff Development) Mrs L Wiles
Assistant Principal (Curriculum, Learning & Teaching) Mrs E Wright
Business Manager Mrs L Warren


Special Educational Needs Co-ordinator (SENCO) Mrs J Hawkemore

Progress Leaders

Progress Leader Years 7, 8 and 9 Mrs L Edwards
Progress Leader Years 10 and 11 Mr R San Emeterio

Year Managers / Pastoral Assistants

Year Year Manager Pastoral Assistant
7 Mr P Andrews Ms E Hope
8 Mrs S Goggin Mrs A Waters
9 Mr M Ruffles Mrs S Lee
10 Mr R Gregory Mrs S Alsop
11 Miss S Gulliford Mrs A Waters

Sixth Form Personal Tutors

12/13LB Mrs L Boon
12/13PD Mrs P Doherty
12/13SMc Mr S McKay
12/13JR Miss J Roberts
KS5 Curriculum Leader 12/13OW Mr O Woods

Heads of Department

Art Mrs D Smith
English Miss R Ransom
Catering, Food and Textiles Mrs L Marshall
Design and Technology Mr R Winter
Geography Miss C Evans
Mathematics/Statistics Mrs J Walker
Media Mrs K Seys
Modern Foreign Languages Ms E Bauduin
Music Miss K Pugh
Physical Education Mr J Beer
Philosophy, Religion and Culture Mr R Hanton-Rutherford
Psychology Mr R Elsley
Science Dr S Adams
Social Science Mr C Magness
Sociology Mrs C Charman
Speech & Drama Miss J Roberts
Vocational Education Mr S McKay
Vocational, Information and Business Education Mr M Powell

Teachers in Charge/Co-ordinators

Designated Safeguarding Lead Mr Cleary
Duke of Edinburgh Award Miss C Evans
Examinations Officer Mrs S Brown
Gifted and Talented Mrs P Daniel
Learning Resources Centre Managers Mrs N Teissonniere/Mrs S Blay

Ancillary Support Staff

Attendance Manager Miss M Crowther
Communications Administrator Mrs J Byrne
HR Advisor Mrs K Evans
PA / Administration Manager Mrs C Lord
Deputy Administration Manager Mrs T Moody
Reprographic Technician Mrs S Ashton
Senior Laboratory Technician Mrs L Lancaster
Systems Manager Mrs T Hayward
Sixth Form Student Services Manager/Personal Tutor/Safeguarding Lead for Sixth Form Mrs L Boon

If you wish to contact a member of staff please use the Parent's/Carer's on-line system On-line Communication System.  Thank you.  

Curriculum Information