Skip to content ↓

A High Performing Specialist Academy for Technology & Applied Learning

Courses Offered

The Team

Mrs A Boyce, Mrs D Brunton, Ms H Jones, Mr C Lloyd, Mrs S Peacock, Mr M Powell

Key Stage 3

All students will follow a three-year curriculum which focuses on the following three areas:

  • Computer Science - problem-solving and introduction to programming
  • Information Technology - use of applications and consideration of e-safety, privacy, ethics and intellectual property
  • Digital Literacy - basic functional skills, such as the ability to use Office 365 applications, etc.

Each student receives one lesson a week in which they learn essential ICT and Computing skills through the use of industry-standard software.

Key Stage 4

As part of the options process we also offer GCSE Computer Science and Cambridge Nationals in Creative iMedia.

Key Stage 5

Computer Science A Level is offered at KS5 and provides excellent progression for those who have already studied it at GCSE, although this is not a prerequisite. 

Curriculum Information