Skip to content ↓

A High Performing Specialist Academy for Technology & Applied Learning

Academy Governing Board and Academy Trust

Collingwood College became an Academy on 1 July 2011.  An Academy is a state-funded independent school and is a Charitable Company Limited by Guarantee, controlled by an Academy Trust.  The Academy is subject to a Funding Agreement which is a formal contract between Collingwood College and the Department for Education.  Please click on the link below to view this document and other documents relating to the Academy structure:

Academy Trust Documentation

The Members of the Academy Trust are: 

  • Mr Steven Barker (Chair of the Governing Board)
  • Dr John Welch (Vice Chair of the Governing Board)
  • Mr Mark Zymela (Community Governor) 
  • Mrs Marian Raine (Community Governor) 
  • Ms Edwina Bridle (Community Governor) 

A meeting of the Full Governing Board takes place once a term.  Dates for the current academic year are 18 December 2024, 2 April 2025 and 16 July 2025.  Meetings commence at 8.00am and finish at 10.00am. 

Please click here to view the protocol for attending these meetings. 

Contact Mrs S Rutherford, Clerk to the Governors, for further information at 

Curriculum Information