Skip to content ↓

A High Performing Specialist Academy for Technology & Applied Learning

Term Dates

2017 - 2018

Autumn Term 2017      Monday 4 September-Monday 18 December
Autumn Half Term           Monday 23 October-Friday 27 October

Spring Term 2018         Thursday 4 January-Thursday 29 March
Spring Half Term             Monday 12 February-Friday 16 February

Summer Term 2018    Monday 16 April-Monday 23 July
Summer Half Term          Monday 28 May-Friday 1 June
                                                May Bank Holiday - Monday 7 May

INSET DAYS
Monday 4 September 2017
Monday 18 December 2017
Thursday 29 March 2018
Friday 29 June 2018
Monday 23 July 2018

ACADEMIC DAY CLOSURES
Wednesday 27 September 2017 (half-day closure, college finishes at 1.25pm)
Wednesday 28 March 2018

EARLY CLOSURES
(College finishes at 12.20pm,  Coaches depart at 12.30pm)
Thursday 5 October 2017
Thursday 12 October 2017
Friday 15 December 2017
Friday 20 July 2018

COLLEGE DAY (FROM SEPTEMBER 2017)

8.25am - 8.50am                   Registration, group tutorial/assembly

8.50am - 9.50am                  Period 1

9.50am - 10.55am                 Period 2

10.55am - 11.20am                Break

11.20am - 12.20pm                Period 3

12.20pm - 1.25pm                  Period 4

1.25pm - 2.00pm                   Lunch

2.00pm - 3.05pm                 Period 5

3.05pm - 4.05pm                 Period 6 (1 day per week for A Level & Diploma students) 

 Term and Holiday Dates 2017-2018

Curriculum Information